Deadmanswake – “It Comes to This” (2010)


Independent Release

Review By Tony Cannella

Deadmanswake come from Chicago, Illinois and they play a mixture of good Hard Rock, Metal and Alternative. It is these styles that can be heard on their debut release “It Comes to This”.What you get on “It Comes to This” is 11-songs and 45-minutes worth of straight-forward, melodic and energetic hard music from this Chicago band. I have to admit that I loved the simplicity and directness of the songs on “It Comes to This”. There is simply no fooling around or wasted energy on the music as the band gets going, right from the opening of track 1, “Amy”. “Back to Blood” continues the intensity with it’s heavy riff that gets this one off to a crunchy start. This song features a great, catchy chorus that really helps make this one of the best songs on “It Comes to This”. Other highlights include: “Far Be It From Me”, “Murder”, “Partner in Crime” and the acoustic “Homeless” which closes the CD.The songs on “It Comes To This” deliver an energy and aggression that really does come through on these 11-songs. Deadmanswake features a CDs worth of material that is very punk rock like in intensity and raw energy, while still being able to appease hard rock fans with it’s melodic-ism, diversity and musicianship.

Rating – 80/100



  1. Amy
  2. Back to Blood
  3. Far Be It From Me
  4. Murder
  5. Running Behind
  6. Flowers (Stand Between Us)
  7. Partner in Crime
  8. Selfish
  9. Why Didn’t You Say So?
  10. Save Me
  11. Homeless (Acoustic Bonus Track)


Line Up

  • Kryssie Ridolfi – Vocals
  • JP Soule – Guitars & Vocals
  • Troll – Bass
  • Josh Barker – Guitars
  • Kip Kiebles – Drums



MySpace * ReverbNation * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like