Debt of Nature – “Crash, Kill and Burn” (2010)


Label : Deity Down Records

Review By Tony Cannella

From Germany, Debt of Nature play extremely intense and brutal old school thrash/death metal. The band has previously released one album and now is back with their sophomore effort, via the label Deity Down. “Crush, Kill and Burn” is the title of the second album. Debt of Nature features two vocalists in their current incarnation – a male and a female.“Crush, Kill and Burn” is a 46-minute lesson in brutality and aggression that is sure to please fans of thrash and death metal. The only criticism I can think of (and it is a small one) is that it is difficult to differentiate between the two vocalists. Masae Dausend and Marc Göhring have similar styles, but they are both aggressive and compared with the brutal nature of the music, it most certainly is a good fit. They spit out the lyrics with an intensity and genuine anger that makes the listener snap to attention. There is no doubt that what Debt of Nature lack in subtlety, they more than up for in no-nonsense ferocity. Just listen the brutal “Masturbator Generator”, “Like Breeding Rats”, “Why I Hate”, “Blackguard” and the stop-start staccato riffing of “Caterpillar Walk”, this band has tons of energy, and adrenaline pumping appeal. Debt of Nature may be aggressive and mean but you can’t overlook the bands musicianship, which is quite underrated. Make no mistake about it. This is not happy music. But it is a bit of a refreshing change of pace, from the normal female fronted metal bands out there. Of course many of those bands are great as well, but Debt of Nature offers an aggressive, thrashing alternative.

Rating – 83/100



  1. Intro
  2. Masturbator Generator
  3. Crush, Kill and Burn
  4. Like Breeding Rats
  5. Insalata Tarantula
  6. Eisenfresser
  7. Why I Hate
  8. Nightmare of the Fashion-whore
  9. Blackguard
  10. Caterpillar Walk
  11. Demise of Dementia
  12. Peeping Tom


Line Up

  • Masae Dausend – Vocals
  • Marc Göhring – Vocals
  • Marcus Italiani – Guitar, Vocals
  • Simon Lukassek – Guitar
  • Stavro Kamari – Bass, Vocals
  • Kevin Siepmann – Drums



MySpace ReverbNation * Facebook

You May Also Like