Indendepent Release

Review By Tony Cannella

De’Cadenta is a new female fronted Gothic metal band from Russia. Daria Liira is the frontlady for this band and they have just issued their new 3-song demo “Three”. Even though “Three” features only 3-songs and 16-minutes worth of music, there is a lot to like about this effort from this promising Russian band. The songs head in a number of different tempos from the galloping metal rhythms of “Butterfly, Dance!” to the mid-tempo, more laid-back approach of “Branded” to the complexity of “In Violence We Live”, lead singer Daria Liira proves that she can handle different ranges and styles. She is just awesome and really comes through big time on “Three”. Sadly “Three” comes to an abrupt end after only 16-minutes but what an enjoyable 16-minutes it is. It will be interesting to see if De’Cadenta can release a full albums worth of material that is as good as these three songs. 

Rating – 85/100



  1. Butterfly, Dance!
  2. Branded
  3. In Violence We Live 


Line Up

  • Darya Liira Shevchenko – Vocals
  • Denis Terekhov – Guitars
  • Sergey Chyev – Bass 



MySpace Facebook * Twitter

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)