Driver – “Paranoid Rage” (2008)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

From the UK, Driver – led by vocalist Miss Driver – plays abrasive in-your-face hard rock/metal with tons of attitude. The title of their debut  “Paranoid Rage” pretty much says it all. The uncompromising opener “Spit on You” pretty much sets the pace for “Paranoid Rage”. The powerful “Hit Me” and “Falling Down” continues the combative pace. The moody “Voices” is next and a huge highlight. Driver gives the listener a change of pace with the super melodic “Change Your Ways”. “Dark Sunrise” offers another change of pace with a slower, dreamy vibe; this was my favorite track along with the previous song “Change Your Ways”. “You Made Your Bed” is a straight-forward rocker with a classic 70s rock vibe to it combined with a punk-like intensity at times.The closing track “July 19th” changes the tempo yet again and is a sophisticated way to bring “Paranoid Rage” to a close. Other highlights include: “Can’t Stop the Screams”, “Café Reef” and “Stolen Thunder”. Driver packs a huge impact throughout the 46-minutes worth of music that makes up “Paranoid Rage”.     

Rating – 82/100



  1. Spit on You
  2. Hit Me
  3. Falling Down
  4. Voices
  5. Can’t Stop the Screams
  6. Café Reef
  7. Change Your Ways
  8. Dark Sunrise
  9. You Made Your Bed
  10. Stolen Thunder
  11. June 19th


Line Up

  • Miss Driver – Vocals, Guitars
  • Harrison White – Lead Guitars
  • Matt Lowe – Bass 
  • Jack Kerns-Mares – Drums  



MySpace * Facebook 

You May Also Like