Elysion – “Killing My Dreams” EP (2012)


Label : Massacre Records

Review by Tony Cannella

On their new EP, “Killing My Dreams” the Greek Gothic metal band offers some new and alternate versions of songs from their 2009 debut album “Silent Scream”. The EP is opened with two versions of the title song. The first is a regular studio version of “Killing My Dreams” and is followed an acoustic version of the song. I’ve always liked this song, so it is cool to hear it done in acoustic form, but you can’t beat the original version, it is just so catchy and has a melody that sticks in your head long after you’ve heard it for the first time. An acoustic version of “Don’t Say a Word” follows and this is well done also. Following a demo version of “Never Forever”, the EP is concluded with four live songs: “Dreamer”, “Killing My Dreams”, “Walk Away” and “The Rules”. For fans of Elysion, “Killing My Dreams” is definitely well worth owning and even newer fans who appreciate female fronted metal bands; this is a good sampling of what this band has to offer. It’s not exactly a new full-length, but it will do for now. “Killing My Dreams” is a digital only release and can be downloaded at the usual sites: iTunes, Amazon, etc.).

 Rating – 83/100



  1. Killing My Dreams
  2. Killing My Dreams (Acoustic Version)
  3. Don’t Say a Word (Acoustic Version)
  4. Never Forever (Demo Version)
  5. Dreamer (Live Version)
  6. Killing My Dreams (Live Version)
  7. Walk Away (Live Version)
  8. The Rules (Live Version)


Line Up

  • Christianna – Vocals 
  • Johnny Zero – Guitars
  • NID – Guitars
  • FXF – Bass
  • Laitsmann – Drums



MySpace * Facebook * Twitter * Site



You May Also Like