Ethernity – “Broken Memories” DEMO (2010)


Independent Release

Review By Tony Cannella

From Belgium, Ethernity play progressive power metal. Their latest output is the 2-song demo “Broken Memories”. Even though there are only 2-songs and 13-minutes worth of music contained here, it gives a perfect indication where this awesome band is headed musically. Ethernity’s last demo, “Quest of Forgiveness” was released in 2008. Sadly, this one only features 2-songs in comparison to the 8 that were represented on “Quest of Forgiveness”. Still, the band absolutely tear through the two songs, beginning with the opening title track and then ending with “Quest of Forgiveness” originally heard on their last one. The track “Broken Memories” is the more mid-tempo and symphonic of the two, while “Quest of Forgiveness” is a fast paced closer. Both tracks features some great guitar work and vocalist Julie Colin continues to be a solid voice for this band. The songs on “Broken Memories” continue in the vein set forth by Ethernity’s previous works. That’s alright by me. It would be nice to see some label step up to the plate and sign this excellent band.

Rating – 86/100



  1. Broken Memories
  2. Quest of Forgiveness


Line Up

  • Julie Colin – Vocals
  • Gregory Discenza – Guitar
  • Thomas Henry – Guitar
  • Julien Spreutels – Keyboards
  • Francois Spreutels – Bass
  • Nicolas Spreutels – Drums



MySpace * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like