Industrial/Electronic Realms : Evergaze Eternity – “Uninvolved” (2011)


Label : Spider Rock Promotions

Review by Tony Cannella

Italy’s Symphonic/Gothic metal duo Evergaze Eternity began in 2007. In 2009 they released their “Incompatible Existences” demo. This brings us to 2011 and their full-length debut “Uninvolved”. The band is led by two main members. Valeria Salerno on vocals and Giovanni Ferranti on synths comprise the duo that makes up Evergaze Eternity. Some guest musicians were included to help round out the band on “Uninvolved”. From the very outset, “Uninvolved” is fueled by heavy guitar riffs and pounding rhythms, with the high-pitched vocals of Valeria Salerno leading the charge. The opening trio of “No Regrets”, “Insane” and “Crumbling” starts “Uninvolved” off with a good shot of adrenaline. For “In a Corner”, Evergaze Eternity is joined by Eldritch front man Terence Holler. This is one of the highlights and the song has a bit of a “Countdown to Extinction” era Megadeth vibe. Another highlight is a surprising cover of the Madonna song “Live to Tell”. As one would expect, this is a totally metalized version of this song that bears little resemblance to the original. The song is hallmarked by some plodding Black Sabbath style guitar riffs and some cool Type O Negative-ish keyboard parts. Evergaze Eternity has totally made this song their own and it blows away the original (in my opinion). Other significant moments include: “In Vain”, “Memories” and “Still Waiting”. My one complaint – and this is just my opinion – is that perhaps, just maybe the songs are all in a similar vein and there is no real variety throughout. Again, that is just my opinion and fans may love the barrage of heavy riffs contained on “Uninvolved”. One thing is for sure, there is no lack of energy and enthusiasm displayed by Evergaze Eternity. This band from Italy I am sure will be heard from in the future and prove they have a lot to offer the metal community.

Rating – 73/100



  1. No Regrets
  2. Insane
  3. Crumbling
  4. In a Corner (feat. Terence Holler of Eldritch)
  5. In Vain
  6. Live to Tell (Madonna cover)
  7. The Hive
  8. Memories
  9. Still Waiting
  10. Uninvolved


Line Up

  • Valeria Salerno – Lead and Backing Vocals
  • Giovanni Ferranti – Synths, FX, Programming
  • Marco Ribecai – All guitars and Bass (except “Memories”) & Additional FX and programming (Additional Musician)
  • Lorenzo Carpita – Bass on “Memories” (Additional Musician) 
  • Dave Simeone –  Drums and percussions (Additional Musician)



MySpace * ReverbNation * Facebook * Twitter 


You May Also Like