Industrial/Electronic Realms : Jesus On Extasy – “Lost In Time” SINGLE (2011)


Label : Farscape Records/Artifact Records

Review by Luisa Mercier

After a massive line-up change and a new label (founded by Chai Deveraux, the guitar player), Jesus On Extasy are back! A girl is in charge of vocals now, Manja Wagner (X-Perience) and Chris, Chai longtime friend, is the new bass player. The single “Lost in Time” which anticipates the full-length “The Clock”, features typical Jesus on Extasy catchy melodies mixed with mid-tempo rock guitars. Definitely enjoyable, Manja‘s vocals are soaring, sweet and blend quite well with the music.
The track is overall well written and balanced, it will satisfy the fans, no doubt about that. The “Midnight Resistence Remix” follows and it adds a further dancefloor flavour to “Lost in Time”. The guitars disappear and the industrial beats take the lead. A good appetizer, waiting for the album release on October 7th.

Rating – 70/100



  1. Lost in Time
  2. Lost in Time (Midnight Resistence Remix)


Line Up

  • Manja Wagner – Vocals
  • Chai Deveraux – Guitar
  • Chris – Bass
  • Dino – Drums



MySpace * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like