Industrial/Electronic Realms Reviews : Diva Suicide – “Scars” EP (2010)


Label : Battered Vinyl Records

Review by Tony Cannella

The U.K.s Diva Suicide are a tough band to nail down. They play a sort of hybrid of Rock, Glam, Goth, Electro, Alternative and Metal. It is easy to see that they put a very diverse set of influences to good use on their debut EP “Scars” which has just been released via Battered Vinyl Records. The band have already been receiving favorable reviews among the rock press, which is very well deserved. The opening track “She Cries to Lullabies” is a hauntingly spooky way to open things, but it gets the ball rolling in the right direction. The next track “Redemption” is all emotion and swagger, with a great chorus and just a catchy melody. The songs that follow, “Blessed by the Sun” (featuring another awesome melody), “Angel On Exstasy”, “Lies”, “This Night” and the closing number “Crystals” are all pretty solid tracks as well, showing off some diversity and different sides to the band. The band display a lot of skill – not only as musicians – but in the songwriting department as well, with each song being memorable in it’s own way. “Scars” features 7-songs and 26-minutes worth of great songs. Diva Suicide are definitely a band who offer something a little bit different than your average metal band. Give them credit for that, if nothing else. But taken for what it is, “Scars” is a pretty darn good release.

Rating – 85/100



  1. She Cries to Lullabies
  2. Redemption
  3. Blessed by the Sun
  4. Angel on Extasy
  5. Lies
  6. This Night
  7. Crystals


Line Up

  • XS – Vocals
  • Bazza – Lead Guitar
  • Lucien – Bass
  • DJ Grudge – Synths and Production
  • Kid – Drums



MySpace * ReverbNationFacebook * Twitter 

You May Also Like