Label : Metal Mind Productions

Review by Tony Cannella

Poland’s NeraNature is the new Gothic Rock project featuring Darzamat front lady Nera. Coming off the heels the 2-song sampler, “Foresting Wounds” is the full-length debut of this new musical endeavor, and what a debut it is. The dramatic opener “Shattered” gets things started and Nera’s wonderful vocal talents takes the charge. The following songs “Precious Now” and “The World Is Not Enough” (a cool cover of the song from the band Garbage) are next and two more solid tracks. Musically, the band is quite an excellent compliment to Nera’s vocal style. Other highlights include: “Woman’s Soul”, “Oblivion”, “Broken” and “Someone”. While – at times – not strictly a metal album, “Foresting Wounds” is just an excellently crafted debut from Nera and her band. While the two song sampler was in itself, quite impressive I was not prepared for the sheer power and consistency that “Foresting Wounds” would provide and NeraNature would be capable of.

Rating – 93/100



  1. Shattered
  2. Precious Now
  3. The World Is Not Enough
  4. Woman’s Soul
  5. Oblivion
  6. Broken
  7. Disappointed
  8. Some Air
  9. Scar
  10. Before
  11. Dormant
  12. Someone


Line Up

  • Nera – Vocals
  • Marek Tkocz – Bass
  • Wojciech Sajfert – Drums
  • Marek Goerlitz – Guitar



MySpace * Facebook * Site