Serbian female-fronted metal band FACE OFF has inked a deal with Toronto, Canada’s Maple Metal Records. The group’s debut album, “The Colour Of Rain”, will be released in early 2013. The nine-song CD was recorded at Music Studio Novicic from 2011 to 2012 with producer Vladimir Novicic.

A three-minute audip preview of the forthcoming album is available in the YouTube clip below.

Formed in 2006 by vocalist Marija Kovacevic and guitarist Stefan Vitasovic, FACE OFF is currently a quartet, rounded out with bassist Stanislav Stanojevica and a yet-to-be-announced new drummer. The group has already won a few competitions in its native homeland, toured across Serbia, been broadcast by national radio, and performed on Serbian national TV.

“The Colour Of Rain” was recorded with FACE OFF‘s previous lineup of Marija on vocals, Stefan and Miroslav Veselinovic on guitars, Danilo Svorcan on bass, and Milos Branisavljevic on drums.

“The Colour Of Rain” track listing:

01. The Colour Of Rain
02. Dream Chamber
03. Close Enough
04. War Against War
05. The Innocence
06. Voices
07. Fragile
08. Lost In Translation
09. The End



Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)