Label : BlueFreya Media

Review by Tony Cannella

Sad Alice Said began in 2005 as an all female outfit called Alice In Wonderland. Since changing the name, the band has undergone some line-up changes and not features a multi-gender line-up. Sad Alice Said recently signed to BlueFreya Music has just issued their debut single for the song “Open Your Eyes”. “Open Your Eyes” begins with some nice piano before transforming into a melodic, Symphonic Metal piece and a song that is not easy to forget once you’ve heard it. The track is 4-minutes long and lead vocalist Alisa Shakor provides an outstanding vocal range throughout, and the usage of violins helps to give it a melancholic vibe. I know it’s only one song, but “Open Your Eyes” has me more than a little interested in what Sad Alice Said has in store on their future recordings.

Rating – 90/100



  1. Open Your Eyes


Line Up

  • Alisa Shakor – Vocals
  • Pavel Lihotvor – Guitar
  • Sergey Matushenko – Guitar
  • Julia Balan – Keyboards
  • Anna Polozova – Viola
  • Sergey Lihotvor – Bass
  • Maxim Nazarets – Drums



MySpace * ReverbNation * Facebook * Site

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)