Settima Draconis – “Vengeance” DEMO (2011)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

From Italy, Settima Draconis are an interesting Symphonic/Gothic/Death Metal band. Their debut 4-song, 30-minute demo is titled “Vengeance”, and it is a heavy, bombastic and dramatic addition to the metal realm. Settima Draconis features two vocalists. The male Erik provides a Death Metal style, whilst Francesca adds her operatic style. The opening track, the 7-minute “Vengeance” begins with a strange sounding intro before Erik introduces himself with his forceful vocal style as the rest of the band joins in and we are off and running. The second track, “What Do I Have Left” is 9-minutes long and a true epic. This song, hands down, became my favorite as it takes so many twists and turns and features a strong orchestral presence. “Secret Spring” is next and has melancholic vibe, featuring violins and Francesca is allowed to really shine on this one. The final track “Bloodspawn” is another huge highlight that brings “Vengeance” to a stunning, frenzied conclusion. I have to admit that at first, I didn’t know quite what to make of “Vengeance”, but after repeated listenings it is obvious that Settima Draconis has something substantial to offer.

Rating – 90/100



  1. Vengeance
  2. What Do I Have Left
  3. Secret Spring
  4. Bloodspawn

Line Up

  • Erik – Vocals
  • Francesca – Vocals
  • Marco – Guitar
  • Francesco – Guitar
  • Livio – Bass
  • Federico – Drums




You May Also Like