Still Breathing – “Still Breathing” EP (2010)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

From Oklahoma comes the modern metal band Still Breathing. Their debut 6-song EP is out now. The 6-song EP from Still Breathing features a barrage of great riffs and songs that have a serious groove running through them. The opening track “Deliverance” is a perfect example of the steady riff-age and groove laden material contained within. The next track “Two Blind Eyes” continues the assault and leads us into the moody third track “Sweetest Revenge”, this track starts off slower in tempo before evolving into a crunchy rocker. On the final three tracks “Someone’s Heart”, “Lover’s Roulette” and “What I Feel”, Still Breathing continues to display their penchant for strong riffs and great lyrics, and wonderfully written songs. Based on the material that Still Breathing present us with on their powerful EP, it is only a matter of time until this Oklahoma band starts to gain some recognition on a national scale.

Rating – 85/100



  1. Deliverance
  2. Two Blind Eyes
  3. Sweetest Revenge
  4. Someone’s Heart
  5. Lover’s Roulette
  6. What I Feel


Line Up

  • Dacia – Vocals
  • Larry – Guitar
  • Rosco – Bass
  • TeeJay – Drums



MySpace * ReverbNationFacebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like