Wolfpakk – “Wolfpakk” (2011)


Label : AFM Records

Review by Tony Cannella

The talent assembled on the debut album from Wolfpakk is a virtual who’s who of metal royalty. Wolfpakk is the brainchild of Michael Voss (ex-Casanova & Mad Max) and Mark Sweeney (ex-Crystal Ball) and for their debut they have lined up a serious array of talent. For 52-minutes you get straight-forward full-on power metal euphoria on Wolfpakk. The majority of the vocals are performed by Michael Voss and Mark Sweeney with contributions from the all star cast of singers and musicians. The opener “Sirens” sets the tempo with its high powered metal assault. The only female singer is Michaela Schober from Tanz der Vampire. She is featured prominently on the 3rd track “Lost” and does an outstanding job, in conjunction with the male singer. Other highlights include, the pounding “Dark Horizons”,”Slam Down the Hammer”, “Let Me Die” and the epic “Wolfony” which closes the album. For the most part, the songs maintain a powerful melodic base and solid songwriting and musicianship. Even though you have so many big names on board, it doesn’t automatically guarantee success, but fortunately, the material is pretty strong and on full display on Wolfpakk.

Rating – 83/100



  1. Sirens
  2. Dark Horizons
  3. Lost
  4. Slam Down the Hammer
  5. The Crow
  6. Wolfpup
  7. Let Me Die
  8. Reptiles Kiss
  9. Ride the Bullet
  10. Wolfony


Line Up

  • Michael Voss – Vocals
  • Mark Sweeney – Vocals
  • Paul Di’Anno – Vocals
  • Tony Martin – Vocals
  • Jeff Scott Soto  – Vocals
  • Rob Rock – Vocals
  • Mark Boals – Vocals
  • Tim Ripper Owens – Vocals
  • Paul Shortino – Vocals
  • Mark Fox – Vocals
  • Michaela Schober – Vocals
  • Jean-Marc Viller – Vocals
  • Pearl & Molly Duncan – Vocals
  • Jgor Gianola – Guitars
  • Andy Midgeley – Guitars
  • Ira Black – Guitars
  • Torsten Koehne – Guitars
  • Doc Heyne – Guitars
  • Tommy Denander – Guitars
  • Nadja Kossinskaja – Guitars
  • Freddy Scherer – Guitars
  • Olaf Lenk – Guitars
  • George Solonos- Guitars
  • Alessandro Delvecchio – Keyboards
  • Ferdy Doernberg – Keyboards
  • Tony Franklin – Bass
  • Mat Sinner – Bass
  • Matthias Rethmann – Bass
  • Nils Middelhauve – Bass
  • Neil Murray – Bass
  • Barend Courbois – Bass
  • Gereon Homann – Drums




You May Also Like