Echosmith – “Talking Dreams” (2014)

Label: Warner Music

Review by Tony Cannella

Echosmith is a band comprised of four siblings – ranging in age from 16-21. They released their debut album “Talking Dreams” in 2013  (now re-released in 2014 with a different cover and a couple of bonus track) and the record features an infectious blend of rock, pop and alternative music which is played with a ton of sincerity and besides that it is just good music played by a group of musicians who are talented beyond their years.

“Talking Dreams” is an album of undeniable pop hooks and 17 year old vocalist Sydney Sierota’s Hayley Williams style vocals help to make it an enjoyable listen. From the opening track “Come Together” the band sets the mood. “Let’s Love” continues things in the same direction as the previous tune. “Cool Kids” is next and it is easy to see why this song has been such a hit for the band. Other highlights include: “March Into the Sun”, “Talking Dreams” and “Tell Her You Love Her”.

Echosmith definitely have a bright future in front of them. “Talking Dreams” is a strong debut and a great way to kick off a promising career.

Rating – 80/100



  1. Come Together
  2. Let’s Love
  3. Cool Kids
  4. March Into the Sun
  5. Come With Me
  6. Bright
  7. Talking Dreams
  8. Tell Her You Love Her
  9. Ran Off in the Night
  10. Nothing’s Wrong
  11. Safest Place
  12. Surround You
  13. Up To You (bonus track)
  14. We’re Not Alone (bonus track)


Line Up

  • Sydney Sierota – Lead vocals and keyboards
  • Noah Sierota – Bass guitar and backing vocals
  • Jamie Sierota – Lead guitar and backing vocals
  • Graham Sierota – Drums