Lyxx – “Up All Night” EP (2010)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

Now presenting the new 3-song demo from the U.K.’s all girl Hard Rock/Punk/Alternative metal band Lyxx. They actually mix all three of the above styles to create a raw, rockin’and fun demo. The 3-songs presented here carry a playing time of 10-minutes. Epic music this is not. Still its impact is immediate and it is easy to see where Lyxx are coming from musically. The songs have a punk-like intensity and enthusiasm to them while still paying homage to 80’s metal in their sound. The opener “Bullet” with its powerful main riff, pretty much shouts what Lyxx are all about.The next track, the oh so subtle, “Rip Her to Shreds” is another straight-forward, no-holds-barred rocker. “Up All Night” brings things to a conclusion here and is a good way to end things. Lyxx pretty much attack their songs from the word go and the music has an undeniable live feel to it. One thing about Lyxx that you have to admire is the fact that the songs do convey a sense of fun and enthusiasm in their music. 

Rating – 75/100



  1. Bullet
  2. Rip Her to Shreds
  3. Up All Night 


Line Up

  • Steph Flesh – Vocals/Guitar
  • Izzy Pyro – Lead Guitar
  • Roxy Riot – Bass
  • Emma Venom – Drums 



 MySpace * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like